Our Fantastic 2017-2018 Durango Film Staff

Executive Director

Joanie Leonard

Seasonal Administrative Assistant

Gyana Bandy Gomar

Office Volunteer Assistant

Pam Irwin

Sponsorships & Program Ad Sales

Joanie Leonard

Year Round Volunteer Staff Members

Cindy Coleman, Jim Cunningham, Crystal Delgai, Claudia Foley, Deahna Geehan, Bandy Gomar, Nick Gonzales, Kim Heikens, Tam Horstman, Pam Jeffers, Michele Malach, Wade Moore, Scott Rahilly, Kathy Robinette, Melissa Simmons, Carla Toth, Carey Vicente, Greg Weiss, and Karen Zenger


Programming Director: Position is currently being covered by Joanie Leonard & Gyana Gomar
Adventure: Shane Nelson
Narrative Features: Joanie Leonard
Shorts: Michele Malach
Feature & Short Documentaries: Scott Rahilly
LGBT Program: Greg Weiss
Family Program: Wade Moore
Native American Program: Crystal Delgai
Reel Learning School Program: Claudia Foley
Juror Coordinator: Gyana Gomar

Operations & Venues

Team Leader: Michele Malach
Theatre Managers:
Nancy Cardona (Animas City Theatre)
Carey Vicente (Gaslight Twin Theatres)
Karen Zenger (Durango Stadium 9 Theatre)
Venue Assistant Managers: 
Pass Management & Will Call: Carla Toth & Tam Horstman
Pass Production: Basin Printing & Imaging


Print Traffic/Tech: Jim Cunningham

Tech Director: Nathan Hollis
Tech Team: Freedom Hopkins, Patty Lecht, Adeliza Backus-Pace and Peter Salinger

Festival Parties & Events

Team Leader: Kathy Robinette

Hospitality Management

Team Leader: Greg Weiss
Filmmakers Lounge: Cindy Coleman
Juror Coordinator: Gyana Bandy Gomar

Panels & Workshops

Rich Henrich

Volunteer Coordinator

Pam Jeffers

Print Projects

Print Collateral & Signage Coordinator: Kim Heikens
Festival Graphics: Duck Girl Art
Program Layout  Artist: Cindy Coleman of Duck Girl Art
Program Editor: Deahna Geehan
Graphics Wrangler: Cindy Coleman
Merchandise Coordinator: Melissa Simmons

Website & Communications

Newsletter: Joanie Leonard
Social Media Marketing: Nick Gonzales
Web Designer: Jim Batchelder

Programming Teams


Joanie Leonard, Head
With George & Jan Johnson


Michele Malach, Head
With John Condie, Ken Coleman, Deahna Geehan and Pam Smith

Feature & Short Documentaries

Scott Rahilly, Head
With Pattie Adler and Barb Gysel

Native Cinema

Crystal Delgai
With Jason Benally, Julie Cooley and Bob Zenger

Adventure Sports Program

Shane Nelson


Wade Moore, Head
With Ellen Babers, Mike Ellis, Nathaniel Ellis, Aaron McKelvey, Laura McKelvey, Rachel McKelvey & Oren Moore


Greg Weiss, Head
With Jeff Johnson & Mark Wiechmann

Public Schools Program

Claudia Foley, Head
With Kim Heikens, Deb Nielsen and Kim Seitz

2018 Festival Photographers

Nic Hassinger
Brooke Henderson
Evan Smith



Shopping Cart
DF at AmazonSmile
Donate to DF
DIFF Donate Button.indd
Subscribe to our Newsletter