Who make all this happen

Durango Independent Film Festival
Board of Directors

  • Dwayne Baker, Chair
  • Dean Fagner, Vice-Chair
  • Stephani Burditt, Secretary
  • Kelsey Pratt, Treasurer
  • Shannon Kunkel, Director
  • Aimee Martin, Director
  • Cate Smock, Director
  • Morgan Kusian, Director

2022/2023 Durango Film Staff

Festival Director
Neil Hurley

Executive Director
Joanie Leonard

Sponsorships & Program Ad Sales
Joanie Leonard

Year Round Volunteer Staff Members
Lynn Armato, Cindy Coleman, Jim Cunningham, Kierstan Ellender, Claudia Foley, Leba Glazner, Nick Gonzales,  Rich Henrich, Neil Hurley, Kristina John, George Johnson, Michele Malach, Mandy McCullough, Marwa Mohamed, Wade Moore, Scott Rahilly, Kathy Robinette, Lainey Severson, James Simmons, Carla Marie Toth, Meghan Walsh, and Greg Weiss.

Neil Hurley / Programming Director
Leba Glazner / Adventure
George Johnson / Narrative Features
Michele Malach / Shorts
Scott Rahilly & Barb Gysel / Feature & Short Documentaries
Greg Weiss / LGBT Program
Wade Moore / Family Program
Kristina John/Native Cinema Program
Claudia Foley / Reel Learning School Program

Operations & Venues
Michele Malach / Head of Operations

Theatre Managers:
James Simmons (Animas City Theatre)
Marwa Mohamed (Gaslight Twin Theatre)
TBD (Durango Arts Center)

Venue Assistant Managers
Sharon Jarrett, Durango Arts Center

Pass Management & Box Office
Carla Marie Toth & Lynn Armato

Pass & Program Printing

Jim Cunningham / Print Traffic/Tech
Bryce Warren / Tech Director

Tech Team:
Patty Lecht, Dylan Hamilton-Smith, Riley Gardner, and Francisco Aschwanden

Festival Parties & Events
Lainey Severson  Team Leader
with Kathy Robinette

Hospitality Management
Greg Weiss / Team Leader
Cindy Coleman / Filmmakers Lounge
Mandy McCullough / Juror Coordinator

Panels & Workshops
Rich Henrich

Volunteer Coordinator
Kierstan Ellender

Print Projects

Print Collateral & Signage Coordinator: Cindy Coleman and Joanie Leonard
Festival Graphics: Duck Girl Art
Program Layout Artist: Cindy Coleman of Duck Girl Art
Program Editors: Cindy Coleman & Joanie Leonard
Merchandise: Cindy Coleman & Joanie Leonard

Website & Communications: Jim Batchelder, Rest Easy Hosting
 Joanie Leonard
Social Media Marketing: Nick Gonzales
Web Designer: HelloZark

Programming Teams
George Johnson, Head
with Robb Brantley, Catherine Adams, Karen Overington and Amber Lark

Michele Malach, Head
with John Condie, Ken Coleman, Pam Smith & Robert Snead

Feature & Short Documentaries
Scott Rahilly & Barb Gysel, Co-heads
with Pattie Adler, Doug Wakeman, Carla Marie Toth & Barry Spear

Native Cinema
Kristina John, Head
with Todd Macon and Stephen Sellers

Adventure Sports Program
Leba Glazner, Head
with Pam Jeffers, Tam Horstman, Juan Lopez and Ben Kraushaar

Wade Moore, Head
with Oren Moore

REEL Learning
Claudia Murphy Foley, Head
With Deb Nielsen, Amelia Player, Caleb Bates, Rebecca Clausen, Piper Lang & Finn Lang

2022 Festival Photographers
Todd Macon and Kristin Baker

Countdown to the 18th Annual Durango Independent Film Festival

  • 00 days
  • 00 hours
  • 00 minutes
  • 00 seconds

escape. expand. explore.